Fraser Basin Council
Home  |  CONTACT US: Offices AND Staff  |  Site Map

FBC Committees

As of February 4, 2022

Here are the committees that work on FBC operations, finance and governance, and our three strategic program areas. A number of FBC programs, or joint initiatives in which FBC participates, may also have advisory committees and working groups, reflected in program area reports.

Note: In this listing, a member of the FBC Board of Directors is denoted by (D).

Board Committees

Operations Committee

Colin Hansen, Chair

Cassie Doyle (D)

Patricia Heintzman (D)

Allan Johnsrude

Chris Kelly (D)

Stephanie Killam (D)

Sophia Lee

Lisa Mattaus (D)

Bob Simpson (D)

Clarence Pennier (D)

Steven Rice (D)

Richard Walton (D)

Finance Committee

Richard Walton (D), Chair

Colin Hansen (D)

Stephanie Killam (D)

Jason Madill (D)

Governance Committee

Stephanie Killam (D), Chair

Dannielle Alan (D)

Colin Hansen (D)

Rhona Martin (D)

Strategic Program Committees

Climate Change Committee

Patricia Heintzman (D)

Stewart Cohen

Laura Cornish

Brittney Dawney

Dan Green

Lisa Matthaus (D)

Roger Quan

Healthy Watersheds and Water Resources Committee

Lisa Matthaus (D)

Jenny Ferone

Ian Rogalski

Note: Additional members are to be confirmed

Sustainable and Resilient Communities Committees

The Fraser Basin Council supports the resilience of communities and regions through:

  • five regional committees that focus on local and regional initiatives in the Fraser Basin and beyond, and
  • a Youth Advisory Committee that helps support youth initiatives and raise fresh perspectives for the organization.


Greater Vancouver-Sea to Sky Regional Committee

Harley Chappell (D)

Cassie Doyle (D)

Mike Hurley (D)

Chris Kelly (D)

Tony Rainbow (D)

Fraser Valley Regional Committee

Simran Bains

Taryn Dixon (D)

Kevin Duncan (D)

Clarence Pennier (D)

Thompson Regional Committee

Vivian Birch-Jones

Denis Delisle

Kevin Duncan (D)

Percy Folkard (D)

Katherine Gizikoff (D)

James Gordon

Jim Gudjonson

Joel Harding

Colleen Jacob (D)

Ruth Madsen

Rhona Martin (D)

Steven Rice (D)

Arjun Singh

Jamison Squakin (D)

Mike Toews

Cariboo-Chilcotin Regional Committee

Clayton Harry (D)

Julia Flinton

Bob Simpson (D)

John Massier

Elijah Mecham

Jeff Mycock  (D)

Kristy Palmantier

Percy Guichon (D)

Northern Interior Regional Committee

Dannielle Alan (D)

Tracy Calogheros (D)

Mina Holmes (D)

Stephanie Killam (D)

Clint Lambert (D)

Janine North (D)


Youth Advisory Committee

Julia Flinton

Patricio Gonzalez-Marquez

Maddox Hahne

Mannkiran Pandher

Amna Qazi

Gaelen Snell

Michael Vegh

FBC Board members of Youth Advisory Committee:

Percy Folkard (D)

Nancy Gale (D)

Chris Kelly (D)




Our Vision

Social well-being supported by a vibrant economy and sustained by a healthy environment.

About the Fraser Basin Council

The Fraser Basin Council (FBC) is a charitable non-profit organization that brings people together to advance sustainability in the Fraser River Basin and throughout BC. Established in 1997, FBC is a collaboration of four orders of government (federal, provincial, local and First Nations) along with those from the private sector and civil society. We work with people in multiple sectors, helping them find collaborative solutions to today’s issues through a commitment to the social, economic and environmental dimensions of sustainability. Our focus is on healthy water and watersheds, action on climate change and air quality and strong, resilient communities and regions.

FBC Project and
Partner Sites

Plug in BC:


ReTooling for Climate Change:

FBC Youth:

Climate Action Toolkit: 

Salmon-Safe BC

Contact Us

FBC has offices in Vancouver, Kamloops, Williams Lake and Prince George. We also have staff located in Abbotsford and Vernon.

To reach us, see FBC Offices and FBC Staff.

Our main office is:

Fraser Basin Council
1st Floor, 470 Granville Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 1V5

T: 604 488-5350
F: 604 488-5351

We are grateful at the Fraser Basin Council Society to live and work on the unceded ancestral
territories of the Indigenous Nations of British Columbia.