Fraser Basin Council
Home  |  CONTACT US: Offices AND Staff  |  Site Map

FBC Directors

 Directors and staff, June 2023

Directors and staff on tour during the Kamloops board meeting, June 2023

Here are the Fraser Basin Council Board members, as of June 2023:

Colin Hansen
Chair, Fraser Basin Council

Lori Ackerman
Former Mayor, Fort St. John

Dannielle Alan
Director, Fraser-Fort George Regional District, McBride

Matt Austin
Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Forests, Integrated Resource Operations Division

Simran Bains
Vice President - Operations, Westberry Farms Blueberries, Abbotsford

Romona Baxter
Nlaka'pamux Nation Tribal Coucil, Lytton

Wendy Booth
Community Development Consultant, Fairmont Hot Springs

Harley Chappell
Chief, Semiahmoo First Nation

Anna Classen
Regional Director General, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Barb Cote
Secwépemc Nation Tribal Council

Jack Crompton
Mayor – Whistler, Squamish-Lillooet Regional District

Cassie Doyle
Chair, Canada Energy Regulator

Ann Duong
Quality Assurance Officer, University of Northern BC, Prince George (Youth Director)

Michelle Edwards
Chief, Sekw'el'was, St'at'imc Nation

Tara Faganello
Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Municipal Affairs

Percy Folkard
Rancher, Kamloops

Nancy Gale
Former Executive Director, Cariboo-Chilcotin Child Development Centre, Williams Lake

Jag Gill
Director, Fraser Valley Regional District

Percy Guichon
Councillor, Tŝideldel First Nation, Alexis Creek

Lori Halls
Deputy Minister, Water, Land and Resource Stewardship

George Harvie
Chair, Metro Vancouver Board of Directors

Patricia Heintzman
Sustainability Consultant, Squamish

Corey Jackson
Regional Director, Pacific Region, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Stephanie Killam
Chair, Geoscience BC, Mackenzie

Maureen LeBourdais
Director, Cariboo Regional District

Jason Madill
Ernst & Young LLP (EY), Vancouver

Rhona Martin
Director, Columbia Shuswap Regional District

Lisa Matthaus
Provincial Lead, Organizing for Change, Victoria

Robert Michell
Chief, Stellat’en, Carrier Sekani

Shirley Moon
Director, Bulkley-Nechako Regional District

Jeff Mycock
Chief Forester, West Fraser, Quesnel

Clarence (Kat) Pennier
Grand Chief, Stó:lō Tribal Council

John Ranta
Mayor, Cache Creek – Thompson-Nicola Regional District

Naina Sloan
Vice President, Programs and Partners, Pacific Economic Development Canada

Jamison Squakin
Representative, Okanagan Nation Alliance

Richard Walton
CPA, Former Mayor, District of North Vancouver

Jack Wong
Former CEO of the BC Real Estate Foundation

Our Vision

Social well-being supported by a vibrant economy and sustained by a healthy environment.

About the Fraser Basin Council

The Fraser Basin Council (FBC) is a charitable non-profit organization that brings people together to advance sustainability in the Fraser River Basin and throughout BC. Established in 1997, FBC is a collaboration of four orders of government (federal, provincial, local and First Nations) along with those from the private sector and civil society. We work with people in multiple sectors, helping them find collaborative solutions to today’s issues through a commitment to the social, economic and environmental dimensions of sustainability. Our focus is on healthy water and watersheds, action on climate change and air quality and strong, resilient communities and regions.

FBC Project and
Partner Sites

Plug in BC:


ReTooling for Climate Change:

FBC Youth:

Climate Action Toolkit: 

Salmon-Safe BC

Contact Us

FBC has offices in Vancouver, Kamloops, Williams Lake and Prince George. We also have staff located in Abbotsford and Vernon.

To reach us, see FBC Offices and FBC Staff.

Our main office is:

Fraser Basin Council
1st Floor, 470 Granville Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 1V5

T: 604 488-5350
F: 604 488-5351

We are grateful at the Fraser Basin Council Society to live and work on the unceded ancestral
territories of the Indigenous Nations of British Columbia.